The Power of Positive Thinking

Okay, so you may be thinking, what’s up with all the boxes?! and what does that have to do with positive thinking?

Let me explain–

A year and a half ago we moved to California (where I am from originally) from Florida (where my husband is from) to try out a business offer from family. To make a long story short it did not work and has been very difficult on mine and my husbands relationship. Being stressed out all the time because of work and going months before having a measly 2 hour date night is not the way we want to live our lives.

Any way, after much discussion and a surprise job offer, we decided to move our family back to Florida. Both our mothers are there and we want Andrew to grow up spending time with his grandparents (something I never had the luxury of doing).

Moving Costs a lot of Money

Moving ain’t cheap and the last thing I wanted to spend money on was boxes for all of our belongings. Originally we thought we were going to go with a moving company (we get free used boxes from them) but when we received the quotes we decided it would be cheaper to just drive our stuff back ourselves.

Where’s one to find free boxes? Good ol’ craigslist! I searched every day on Craigslist for boxes and it seemed like there was either nothing or something that had already been taken. I was starting to stress a little so I decided to give the search a break, put focus on other things, and have faith that it will all work out and we will not have to come out of pocket.

Enter: The Law of Attraction

I first learned of the law of attraction a couple years back when I read this book. It literally changed my life, for the better.

The whole concept around the law of attraction simply says that you attract into your life whatever you think about. Your dominant thoughts will find a way to manifest. If you focus on the positive and feel it to your core, you will attract positive. However, the universe does not understand negative words so thinking about what you don’t want will only attract the things you do not want.

For example:
In your mind you are thinking, “I do not want bad health” then the universe reads “I do want bad health.”

The way for true manifestation to take place is to already believe that it will happen and to put complete focus on what you want. It can be difficult because you have to retrain your way of thinking but once you put it into practice and see things start to manifest in front of your eyes, it is absolutely amazing! We truly have the power to do whatever we want to do in our lives, we just have to believe we deserve it.

That what makes the law of attraction so awesome. Although you may not exactly know how or when you may get something, if you truly believe in your heart things will work out, they do.

In my case, I believed I was going to get those boxes somehow, so I let it be.

 

My Manifestation

A couple days after I put the box hunt on the back burner, Andrew and I were going for a walk around our complex. I had a sudden urge to just check and see if there were any boxes in the recycling bin. I wasn’t expecting anything grand but lo and behold, there were 6-8 high quality boxes — packed full of paper for wrapping breakables!

Some may call it a coincidence, some may call it other things but I personally believe I manifested those boxes (and I don’t believe in coincidences).

It didn’t stop there. For the following two days, I went back and there were more and more boxes, all packed full of paper.

Yes, I did rummage through the recycling bin. Yes, I got made fun of by my husband (lovingly of course). But guess what? I don’t have to worry about spending one penny on boxes! Totally worth it and I feel completely satisfied knowing I made it happen.

Do you believe in the law of attraction? What things have you attracted in your life?

Leave a Reply

