1,000 Likes Giveaway: 5-Piece Japanese Knife Set

The past 2 months have been amazing watching my blog grow exponentially! In the beginning of April I only had about 140 Facebook likes and by May 31, 2013 I have grown to over 1,200 likes! Finally breaking the hundred mark has been a huge success for me and I am so excited to continue to grow.

I do have to give major credit to the bloggers in the Village Green Network who have shared my posts and given me the exposure that I would not normally have gotten.

But the real stars are people like you! I want to say Thank You to everyone who has subscribed to my blog and to my Facebook page. To the people who have shared my posts and other things I may have put on Facebook, thank you. Thank you so much for your support.  It’s always nice to know I am not just talking to “air.” 🙂

When it Comes to Slicing and Dicing, A Great Knife Saves You Time and Trouble

Every cook–whether you are a beginner or advanced–needs a good set of knives! Having crappy knives can be very frustrating and the last thing you want to be is frustrated when you are trying to put good food on the table for you and your family.

To express my sincere gratitude to all of my followers and future followers, I am personally giving away a Ginsu 5-Piece Japanese Knife Set which has been picked by my readers. It was a close vote with the immersion blender only a vote or two behind the knives.

To make the deal even sweeter, I have Amazon Prime so the lucky winner will receive their pretty new knife set in two days time, free of any shipping charges. 

How To Enter

All you have to do is enter the Giveaway Tools Box below. Easy enough. 🙂

Good luck!

38 thoughts on “1,000 Likes Giveaway: 5-Piece Japanese Knife Set

  1. I want to win these knives because my daughter is moving out on her own and could use a good set of knives.

  2. I would love to win because I can always use a good knife. I don't have any now. Thanks — Debbie Dever (I don't have a profile)

  3. My husband and I were just talking about how we NEED good knives. We bought the set we have now before we were married.

  4. I have a bread knife that I stole from my mother when I left home 35 years ago, a serrated steak knife I stole at the same time, and a ginsu steak knife that I got 30 years ago that has done more than its' fair share of flower cutting and bush pruning. At the age of 53, I would love to have some “real” knives!!

  5. I desperately need some new knives! The ones I am using were a wedding present 9 years ago. They were pretty cheap to begin with and we have lost a couple already because the plastic handle has broken. Thanks for the giveaway!

  6. I like the fact that the knives have their own “home” in the wood block. AND, those little hollows (whatever they're called) to keep food from sticking to the knife when slicing or chopping.

  7. My son is just starting grad school and setting up his first apartment… I would love to win these for him. He is not your typical fast-food student and would actually use them! Thank you for this opportunity!

  8. I don't have any good knives, such a beautiful set I could sure put to good use, thank you for offering me a chance to win and thank you for your blog, I enjoy it very much.

  9. I bought my first ginsu knife Fields Department in Tampa, Florida over 40 years ago for my mom. I'm sure she still has it. It was awesome back then! Know they have to be good to be around that long. Would love to win for the nostalgia of it and for the really cool knives!

Leave a Reply

