The Never Ending ‘TO DO’ List

I know the excitement of the new year has come and gone but I wanted to share with you my list (finally!) of goals I have for myself regarding the kitchen. It is never too late to start a new goal or in my case, a whole list of goals. These are things that I want to do/make but never have before and I just haven’t set the time or money aside to do it. I totally feel like this year’s theme is going to be DIY projects! What’s wrong with being self sufficient?

And hey, maybe this will spark an interest for you or give you that extra umph to go ahead and complete one of your goals!

So watch out 2013, this soulful girl is coming at ya!

The Never Ending To Do List

Fermented Foods:

Beeswax candle I made with my sister-in-law

DIY Projects:

Check out this AWESOME list of DIY home beauty/health projects.

    Gardening & Such:

    • Start a compost bin (I’m sick and tired of wasting SO much!)
    • Plant a mini balcony garden (hanging tomatoes, PVC strawberries, lettuce, lemon cucumbers, peas, a melon plus some herbs like rosemary, oregano, mint, chamomile)
    • Plant a couple flowers to help the pollinators (bought some calendula seeds… can’t wait to use them!)
    • Start earthing more!

    Food Related:

    Yikes. That is a lot of things I want to do or make. Good thing is, I have a whole year to fit all these things in and I’m sure I’m missing some or will want to add more soon.

    Looking at all the projects I have, I think I am going to start with a compost bin. I always have a guilt trip with myself when I throw things away that I know can be composted.

    Do you have a list like this going? What is at the top of your list? Please share in the comments!

    Until next time,
    Loriel – Healthy Roots, Happy Soul 

    This post is part of: Better Mom MondaysMix it Up MondaysThank Goodness It’s MondayClever Chicks HopNatural Living Mondays, Homestead Barn HopFat TuesdaysEco-Kids TuesdayBackyard Farming Connection, Teach Me TuesdaysThe Gathering SpotFamily Table TuesdayAnti-Procrastination TuesdayHealthy TuesdaysTitus 2sday 

    7 thoughts on “The Never Ending ‘TO DO’ List

    1. Each winter I set myself a challenge. This year I haven't done very well– it was to make my own english muffins and bagels. I have only attempted the english muffins once– they were awesome but I keep forgetting to make more!

      I make all my own cleaning products, laundry detergent, fabric softener and I made some wool dryer balls in January. I love making my own stuff and not using all those nasty chemicals.

      Thanks for linking up to our Healthy Tuesdays Blog Hop, I hope you stop by again soon with some more great posts.
      Kerry from Country Living On A Hill

    2. I would love to get to the point where I was making all my own cleaning products and personal care products. I just recently saw a post for DIY eye liner! I hardly ever wear makeup, but when I do, it's eyeliner and mascara.

      How great would it be to be able to make both of those!?

    Leave a Reply

    