Tuned-in Tuesday (1 day late!)

Hi all, I apologize for giving you this a day late. I was so busy yesterday tagging baby clothes and toys to sell at a local consignment shop that I had NO time to do this. Ahh, the life of a mother with a toddler… 🙂

I thought it would be fun to create a weekly compilation to share with my readers that gave me motivation, made me chuckle or just made me think.

It’s always important to be mindful and take a few minutes to really tune-in to certain messages. It’s imperative to think for yourself. Be curious. Be questionable. Learn something. Be inspired. Share knowledge.

If you haven’t already done so, please sign this petition and share amongst your friends. The comment period will be closing February 25. http://act.credoaction.com/campaign/gmo_salmon/?rc=fb_share1&r_by=54648-4545860-Wtpa%3D3x

Did you hear!?

  • Will you be gardening for the first time this year (like myself) and you need a little help planning? Or have you gardened before but feel like you need a bit more organization when it comes to planning your garden? Check out this article by Dawn at Small Footprint Family: Online Tools for Planning the Perfect Vegetable Garden.
  • The FDA wants to ban raw cheese despite a single reported sickness in 23 years! Consumers have until April 29 to submit comments on this study. I suggest you let the FDA know about any concerns you might have. If there aren’t many comments, you know the FDA will simply assume everyone supports their direction, and their direction is crystal clear after nine years of effort.
  • There’s been a lot of talk about fluoride in our water system lately and  this short article was passed on to me about the ADA warning against fluoridated water for infants. Check it out here.
  • Bras and breast cancer? It is said that wearing bras can lead to breast cancer. Do you wear a bra all the time? I myself am happier when I have no bra on.. maybe it’s my inner hippie? How do you feel about this theory? Check out the article here.


Until next time,
Loriel – Healthy Roots, Happy Soul

This post is part of: Real Food Wednesday,

Leave a Reply

